On the Easel

May 31, 2010

It’s been several months since I’ve posted. I’ve been really busy with my ‘real’ job and haven’t had much time to focus on art. Any who, no one cares about that, so this is my latest project. I’ve been wanting to do an illustration of three sirens for some time. For me there is something fascinating about those temptresses who lures their victim into the dark churning waters, away from the relative safety of the ship, and drags him down to the depths of the sea. perhaps this victim has been lured off course by the siren song and wrecked his ship on some hidden rocks.

Leave a Reply

